Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 17th, 2009

NYE still

New year was fabulous I am writing about it late because I started to get sick at about 4am on the 31st and am still dragging myself through my annual cough/cold hell and believe me I am not fun when I am sick. I enquired today in a weak sad voice, ‘Mr Rigby should I go to the hospital soon?’ He smiled and because he is faintly medical (a dietician) I took his advice of an early night (again) and a big glass of wine (so a bottle then rather than my nightly 3.5 glasses) we will see if it will see Mr. nasty cough off.
But anyway it was fab because my girls came and unlike any other new year before getting totally plastered was not the goal, it was what happened but not before champagne through straws out of mini bottles and a fancy dinner nigella ed by moi!

Read Full Post »